I’m a damned liar!

I’ve always considered myself an honest man. Those who know me, know me as an honest man. But recently I realized that since I’ve started writing fiction, by it’s very nature, I have had to become a liar. Fiction is primarily lying. It really is. If a writer hopes to create fiction that is believable, he or she had best learn how to LIE, LIE, LIE. Not only that, but they have to be damned good at it to be taken seriously. Every story I tell, every character I create, every bit of dialoge I write…all lies. You know what? Despite always being proud of my reputation as an honest man, I’m enjoying the hell out of lying my ass off! I never knew I had it in me!

Leave a Reply

